OVEN HOMEMADE SAUSAGE

30 January, 2020 г.

STEP-BY-STEP PREPARATION

 
  1. Step 1:

    Шаг 1.

    In this recipe, I will tell you how to make homemade sausage. I won't say it's simple, but the result is worth the time. We take the groceries from the list and first thing we do is cook the guts. We wash them thoroughly inside and out, wrap them up and clean them of slime. If you are lucky enough to have your intestines ready for use, consider that you have saved a lot of time.

  2. Step 2:

    Шаг 2.

    Preparing minced meat for our future sausage.

  3. Step 3:

    Шаг 3.
    I made the mincemeat older, but it's a matter of taste. You can have more beef, it won't be so fat. My main one was pork. I don't have a meat grinder, so I blended it. The main thing is not to overdo it to make the meat slices (it's important!).
  4. Step 4:

    Шаг 4.

    We grind pork, beef and lard as well as onions and garlic. Mix the main ingredients thoroughly. Add salt, fresh ground black and fragrant pepper, ground onion, garlic and caraway (shredded with a knife), coriander, thyme, barberry soaked in boiling water (shredded with a knife) and finish with – cognac. Mixing is good.

  5. Step 5:

    Шаг 5.

    Let's stuff the sausage. As you can see, I don't have the meat grinder to stuff by hand. For that, we'll take a plastic bottle and a half. We cut off the neck with a funnel - at the top edge of the label. With this funnel, we'll stuff the sausage. Fingers can easily fit through the neck, so it's convenient to fill the sausage.

  6. Step 6:

    Шаг 6.

    We put the intestine on the neck, fix it on the board, it does not even have to tie, it is enough to hold a hand. I cut the intestines into one-meter-long pieces. One slice equals two sausage "horseshoes"...

  7. Step 7:

    Шаг 7.

    When you start stuffing sausage, make sure that there is not a lot of meat under the funnel, or the intestines will tear. Run the stuffed meat further down the intestine. It is best to form a sausage as follows: dispose of all the meat from the bottle, to the edge of not reaching 6-7 cm. You do not need to tie the opposite end, because extra air will come out of it. If you do tie the end, release air through punctures in the sausage.

  8. Step 8:

    Шаг 8.

    We tie the loose ends of the bowels when they're all full. This is done with a thread soaked in water. I left the sausage hanging at room temperature for a couple of hours and put it in the fridge for the night. The next day, I cooked it. I lightly fried it in a frying pan on both sides, and then I brought it to the oven at 200C for 20-25 minutes.

 

 

As you can see, cooking homemade sausage is not among the simple, but what the result! It's best if you already have the prepared guts and the meat grinder at hand, so you can handle the recipe even faster!

Тэги: Соль, Мясо

Read together with it:

ДОМАШНЯЯ КОЛБАСА В ДУХОВКЕ

30 Января, 2020 г.

ПОШАГОВОЕ ПРИГОТОВЛЕНИЕ

 
  1. ШАГ 1:

    Шаг 1.

    В этом рецепте я расскажу, как сделать домашнюю колбасу. Не буду утверждать, что все просто, но результат стоит потраченного времени. Берем продукты по списку и первым делом готовим кишки. Тщательно их промываем снаружи и изнутри, выворачиваем и очищаем от слизи. Если вам повезло, и кишки вам достались готовые к использованию, то считайте, что вы сэкономили много времени.

  2. ШАГ 2:

    Шаг 2.

    Готовим фарш для нашей будущей колбаски.

  3. ШАГ 3:

    Шаг 3.

    Я сделала фарш пожирнее, но это дело вкуса. Можно взять больше говядины - будет не так жирно. Основной у меня была свинина. У меня нет мясорубки, поэтому я молола блендером. Главное, не перестараться, чтобы получилось мясо кусочками (это важно!).

  4. ШАГ 4:

    Шаг 4.

    Перемалываем свинину, говядину и сало, а также лук и чеснок. Основные ингредиенты тщательно смешиваем. Добавляем соль, свежий молотый черный и душистый перец, молотый лук, чеснок и тмин (измельчила ножом), кориандр, тимьян, вымоченный в кипятке барбарис (измельчила ножом) и в завершении – коньяк. Хорошо перемешиваем.

  5. ШАГ 5:

    Шаг 5.

    Набиваем колбаску. Как вы уже поняли, мясорубки у меня нет будем набивать вручную. Для этого берем пластиковую бутылку полуторалитровую. Отрезаем от нее горлышко с воронкой - по верхнему краю этикетки. Этой воронкой мы и будем набивать колбаску. Через горлышко пальцы легко пролезают, поэтому колбасу набивать удобно.

  6. ШАГ 6:

    Шаг 6.

    Кишку надеваем на горлышко, фиксируем на бортике, ее даже завязывать не придется, достаточно рукой придерживать. Я нарезала кишки на отрезки в один метр длиной. Один отрезок равен двум колбасным "подковам".

  7. ШАГ 7:

    Шаг 7.

    Когда станете набивать колбасу, смотрите, чтобы под воронкой не скапливалось много мяса, а то кишка порвется. Прогоняйте набитое мясо далее по кишке. Лучше всего формировать колбасу следующим образом: все мясо сгонять от бутылки, до края не доходя на 6-7 см. Завязывать противоположный конец не нужно, потому что из него будет выходить лишний воздух. Если все-таки завязали конец, выпускайте воздух через проколы в колбасе.

  8. ШАГ 8:

    Шаг 8.

    Свободные концы кишок завязываем, когда все они будут набиты. Это делается при помощи смоченной в воде нитки. Я на пару часов оставила колбасу повисеть при комнатной температуре, а на ночь повесила ее в холодильник. На следующий день я ее приготовила. Слегка обжарила на сковороде с двух сторон, а потом довела до готовности в духовке при 200С в течение 20-25-ти минут.

 

 

Как видите, приготовление домашней колбасы не относится к числу простых, но зато какой результат! Лучше всего, если у вас под рукой уже будут подготовленные кишки и мясорубка, так вы справитесь с рецептом еще быстрее!

Тэги: Соль, Мясо

Вместе с этим читают: