That s the consequence of sleeping for less than six hours - Здоровье и Молочные рецепты от ПионерПродукт / PionerProdukt

That's the consequence of sleeping for less than six hours

15 August, 2019 г.
PionerProdukt / ПионерПродукт - That's the consequence of sleeping for less than six hours
People who sleep less than six hours at night are at high risk of developing coronary heart disease. This was reported by Professor of Sleep Medicine Paul Gringras (Paul Gringras) with reference to a study on the effects of sleep deprivation on the human body, reports Lenta.ru with reference to The Sun.
 
The study involved two thousand adults from the UK. Scientists found that 44 percent of them sleep less than six hours a day. Only 17 percent of those who took part in the experiment sleep the recommended eight hours a day.
 
According to Gringras, those who sleep less than six hours a night have a high risk not only of coronary heart disease, but also of stroke - due to lack of sleep it increases by 60 percent. All sleep-deprived people also have high blood pressure and high cholesterol levels.
 
One night of bad sleep, according to the doctor, can provoke weight gain, loss of muscle mass and even affect what memories will remain in the brain.
 
Disorder can affect the health of the nation, turn into many serious health problems, says the professor. Gringras said that sleep affects human DNA as well as other external factors - food, stress, smoking.
 
The scientist reminded that sports and physical activity contribute to good sleep. According to him, 85 percent of people have found that their sleep has improved after exercising.
Тэги: Здоровье

Read together with it:

Вот какие последствия ждут нас, если спать меньше шести часов

15 Августа, 2019 г.

Люди, которые спят ночью менее шести часов, подвержены высокому риску развития ишемической болезни сердца. Об этом сообщил профессор медицины сна Пол Гринграс (Paul Gringras) со ссылкой на исследование, посвященное влиянию недосыпа на тело человека, передает Lenta.ru со ссылкой на The Sun.

В исследовании приняли участие две тысячи взрослых людей из Великобритании. Ученые выяснили, что 44 процента из них спят менее шести часов в сутки. Только 17 процентов принявших участие в эксперименте спят рекомендованные восемь часов в день.

По словам Гринграса, у тех, кто спит менее шести часов ночью, высок риск не только ишемической болезни сердца, но и инсульта — из-за недосыпа он увеличивается на 60 процентов. Все недосыпающие также имеют повышенное давление и высокий уровень холестерина в крови.

Всего одна ночь плохого сна, по мнению медика, способна спровоцировать набор веса, потерю мышечной массы и даже повлиять на то, какие воспоминания останутся в мозге.

Недосып может сказаться на здоровье нации, обернуться многими серьезными проблемами для здоровья, считает профессор. Гринграс рассказал, что сон влияет на человеческую ДНК так же, как и другие внешние факторы — еда, уровень стресса, курение.

Ученый напомнил: крепкому сну способствуют занятия спортом и физическая активность. По его словам, 85 процентов людей обнаружили, что их сон стал лучше после выполнения физических упражнений.