Can a child eat cherries and strawberries in basins? Allergist answers.

23 June, 2020 г.
The season of fresh berries and fruits is in full swing, but is it safe to give them to children? At what age can strawberries, which grandparents are so afraid of, be introduced into their diet, and should children be restricted in eating berries? Allergist Ekaterina Goylova has been asked the most pressing parental questions.
 
When do I put berries in my diet?
 
Fresh berries can be given to a child from 11-12 months, convinced the doctor.
 
- The first time, if you are very worried, worried, you can pour a small amount of boiling water and give the child cold water. If everything is okay, feel free to give one berry the next day. Then add one or two more berries.
 
Do not be afraid to give your baby fresh berries and fruits, because they are very useful for the growing body.
 
How does an allergy to berries manifest itself?  
 
Children can eat all the seasonal berries. It must be remembered that strawberries, strawberries, raspberries, red currants are histaminoliberators (contribute to the release / release of histamine).
 
- This means that if the child ate more of his "tolerated dose", it will lead to the release of histamine in the body, which in turn will cause a rash with itching.
 
It turns out that the reaction to berries (strawberries, raspberries, strawberries) depends on the amount eaten and is most often manifested by a rash with itching on the skin of the cheeks or body.
 
Blueberries, blueberries, blackberries are not histaminoliberators, so they can safely eat in any quantity. Of course, it is important to know the measure, but allergic reactions to blueberries and blueberries are very rare.
 
 

 

The reaction to cherries and fruit containing bone is most common in children with pollinosis to the birch and manifests itself in the form of itchy lips, tongue, sky, feathering in the throat, less often - in the form of hives, lip edema, bronchospasm. It's a so-called oral allergic syndrome. It usually occurs in people with a pollen allergy to trees/plants, which accompanies patients throughout the warm period of time and is often confused with ODS. But what does this have to do with fruit and berries?
 
The fact is that cross-food allergy (CFA) can occur due to the resemblance of tree/plant molecules to fruit and vegetable molecules. The leader among all crosses is the birch, so the picture below shows it. That is, children with pollinosis on the birch may have a reaction to cherries, pears, etc. 

 

 

What if you're allergic?
 
If this is the first time this situation has occurred, it is necessary to see a pediatrician to tell him how to proceed or provide emergency assistance (injection of a hormone and/or anti-allergy agent), if swelling, hives, bronchospasm is observed.
 
When it is not possible to appear to a pediatrician, and the child is only concerned about a rash on the cheeks, it is possible to give a second-generation antihistamine once in the age dose and exclude the suspected berry for a few days.
 
- If this situation occurs more than once, you should consult an allergist to understand what the problem. There are three options: food intolerance (depending on the amount eaten), food allergy (independent of the amount eaten, also manifested in children with pollinosis to the birch) or oral allergy.
syndrome, happens in children with pollinosis on a birch. 
 
If all is well and the child perfectly tolerate berries / fruits, do not limit their number, convinced allergist.  The main thing to increase the number of berries in the diet gradually - without sudden movements.

Read together with it:

Можно ли ребенку тазиками есть черешню и клубнику? Отвечает аллерголог

23 Июня, 2020 г.

Сезон свежих ягод и фруктов в самом разгаре, но можно ли без опасений давать их детям? В каком возрасте можно вводить в рацион клубнику, которой так боятся бабушки и дедушки, и нужно ли ограничивать ребенка в поедании ягод? Задали насущные родительские вопросы аллергологу Екатерине Гойловой.

Когда вводить в рацион ягоды?

Свежие ягоды можно давать ребенку уже с 11-12 месяцев, убеждена медик.

— Первый раз, если вы очень тревожитесь, переживаете, можно залить ягоду небольшим количеством кипятка и дать остывшую воду ребенку. Если все в порядке, смело давайте одну ягодку на следующий день. Потом добавляйте еще по одной-двум ягодам.

Не бойтесь вводить малышу свежие ягоды и фрукты, ведь они очень полезны для растущего организма.

Как проявляется аллергия на ягоды?  

Детям можно есть все сезонные ягоды. При этом нужно помнить, что клубника, земляника, малина, красная смородина являются гистаминолибераторами (способствуют высвобождению/выбросу гистамина).

— Это значит, что если ребенок съел больше своей «переносимой дозы», то это приведет к выбросу гистамина в организме, который в свою очередь вызовет сыпь с зудом.

Получается, что реакция на ягоды (клубника, малина, земляника) зависит от количества съеденного и чаще всего проявляется сыпью с зудом на коже щек или тела.

Голубика, черника, ежевика не являются гистаминолибераторами, поэтому их можно спокойно есть в любом количестве. Конечно, важно знать меру, но аллергическая реакция на чернику и голубику — это большая редкость.
 

Источник фото: Unsplash.com


Реакция на черешню, а также на фрукты, содержащие косточку, встречается чаще всего у детей с поллинозом на березу и проявляется в виде зуда губ, языка, неба, першения в горле, реже — в виде крапивницы, отека губ, бронхоспазма. Это так называемый оральный аллергический синдром. Возникает он обычно у людей с аллергией на пыльцу деревьев /растений, которая сопровождает пациентов весь теплый период времени и которую часто путают с ОРВИ. Но причем же тут фрукты и ягоды?

Дело в том, что может возникать перекрестная пищевая аллергия (ППА) из-за похожести молекул деревьев /растений на молекулы фруктов и овощей. Лидером среди всех по перекресту является береза, поэтому ей посвящена картинка ниже. То у есть у детей с поллинозом на березу может быть реакция на вишню, грушу и т.д. 
 

Что делать, если вы столкнулись с аллергией?

В случае, если эта ситуация произошла впервые, то нужно показаться педиатру, чтобы он рассказал, как поступать в дальнейшем или оказал экстренную помощь (укол гормона и/или противоаллергического средства), если наблюдается отек, крапивница, бронхоспазм.

Когда нет возможности показаться педиатру, а ребенка беспокоит только сыпь на щеках, то можно однократно дать антигистаминный препарат 2-го поколения в возрастной дозировке и исключить на несколько дней подозреваемую ягоду.

— Если такая ситуация возникает уже неоднократно, то нужно обратиться на консультацию к аллергологу, чтобы разобраться, в чем проблема. Варианта могут быть три: это пищевая непереносимость (зависит от количества съеденного), пищевая аллергия (не зависит от количества съеденного, также проявляется у детей с поллинозом на березу) или оральный аллергический
синдром, бывает у детей с поллинозом на березу. 

Если же все хорошо и ребенок отлично переносит ягоды/фрукты, не стоит ограничивать их количество, убеждена аллерголог.  Главное увеличивать количество ягод в рационе постепенно —  без резких движений.

Вместе с этим читают: