How to use less oil when frying

16 July, 2020 г.
Minus the fried dishes, high calories. Just think, the refined sunflower oil we fry most often has a caloric value of 100 ml - as much as 900 kcal. That is, one tablespoon increases the caloric value of the dish by 135 kcal. And how many of these spoons do you add to the pan when you fry onions? That's why it's so important to reduce the amount of oil poured into the frying pan when you fry. "AiF asked the professionals how to fry in the most useful and low-calorie way.
 
Фото: pixabay.com

 

- Frying meat without oil in a simple frying pan will not work, it will not be the result you expect. To reduce the amount of butter in this case, you can take a Teflon frying pan, on which the product will be baked without oil. Or you can bake on a tray, such as chicken meat pickled in spices and rolled in breadcrumbs. Place it exactly on the baking tray and bake it until it crusts. It will be delicious, juicy and without oil. Another way to cook with little butter is to have a low frying pan temperature. The product does not fry so quickly, the butter does not burn, but is always on the frying pan and envelops the product. If the lid is closed in this way, the food will languish like in the oven.
 
If we talk about vegetables, with them there is such a dependence - the harder the vegetables, the more reluctant they are to give water, and therefore it is easier to fry them with a minimum of oil. For example, it is quite real to fry potatoes almost without oil.
 
Find the right frying pan.
 
Ruslana Zakirov, chef:
 
- To fry without oil, just choose a non-stick or grilled frying pan. During cooking, excess fat drains down on special ribs. If this is not the case, you should follow simple rules: Add a small amount of butter, use vegetable oils, do not overheat the pan or fry again with the same oil.
 
Фото: pixabay.com

 

Alyona Andreasyan, Conceptual Chef of the cafe:
 
- If you like fried food and at the same time want to make it more harmless, then choose oils with high combustion temperature and cook on slow or medium heat.
 
Which oils are right for you:
 
  • ghee oil or melted butter;
  • cold-pressed coconut oil;
  • avocado oil.
It is important not only to use oil with a high smoking point, but also to store it correctly. Choose oils in dark glass, close the lid tightly to prevent oxidation, and, of course, keep an eye on their shelf life.
 
Use parchment
 
Yevgeny Alexandrov, chef:
 
- To reduce the amount of frying oil, you can use regular parchment - baking paper. We use it to fry fish so that it does not stick to the frying pan 100%. On a small piece of parchment you need to drip the oil, put the fish and all this construction on a heated pan. The fish turns out to be golden crust, and the oil is not required much.
 
In the same way you can fry vegetables, such as broccoli. They should be blanched for 30 seconds in boiling water and then thrown on parchment in a heated frying pan. Quickly fry - and you can serve. This way you get the most delicious crispy and fresh cabbage.
 
Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Read together with it:

Как использовать меньше масла при жарке

16 Июля, 2020 г.

Минус жареных блюд — высокая калорийность. Только подумайте, у рафинированного подсолнечного масла, на котором мы жарим чаще всего, калорийность на 100 мл — целых 900 ккал. То есть одна столовая ложка увеличивает калорийность блюда на 135 ккал. А сколько таких ложек вы добавляете на сковороду, когда обжариваете лук? Поэтому так важно уменьшить количество масла, выливаемого на сковороду при жарке. «АиФ» спросил у профессионалов, как жарить наиболее полезным и низкокалорийным способом.

Фото: pixabay.com

— Поджарить мясо без масла на простой сковороде не получится, будет не тот результат, какого вы ожидаете. Чтобы сократить количество масла в этом случае, можно взять тефлоновую сковороду, на которой продукт будет печься и без масла. Или можно запечь на противне, например, куриное мясо, маринованное в специях и обваленное в сухарях. Ровно выложить на противень и запечь до румяной корки. Будет вкусно, сочно и без масла. Еще один способ приготовить с малым количеством масла — это малая температура сковороды. Продукт не так быстро жарится, масло не сгорает, а всегда находится на сковороде и обволакивает продукт. Если при таком способе закрыть крышку, то продукт будет томиться, как в печи.

Если говорить об овощах, то с ними прослеживается такая зависимость — чем тверже овощи, тем неохотнее они отдают воду, а значит, и пожарить их с минимумом масла проще. Например, пожарить картошку почти без масла вполне реально.

Найти правильную сковороду

Руслана Закиров, шеф-повар:

— Чтобы жарить без масла, достаточно подобрать сковороду с антипригарным покрытием или сковороду-гриль. Во время готовки на ней лишний жир стекает по специальным ребрам. Если такой нет, то стоит придерживаться простых правил: добавлять небольшое количество масла, использовать растительные масла, не перегревать сковороду и не жарить на одном и том же масле повторно.

Фото: pixabay.com 

Алена Андреасян, концепт-шеф кафе:

— Если вы любите именно жареную еду и при этом хотите сделать ее более безвредной, то выбирайте масла с высокой температурой горения и готовьте на медленном или среднем огне.

Какие масла подходят:

  • масло гхи или топленое масло;
  • кокосовое масло холодного отжима;
  • масло авокадо.

Важно не только использовать масло с высокой точкой дымления, но и правильно его хранить. Выбирайте масла в темном стекле, плотно закрывайте крышкой, не допуская окисления, и, конечно, следите за сроком годности.

Использовать пергамент

Евгений Александров, шеф-повар:

— Чтобы снизить количество масла для жарки, можно использовать обычный пергамент — бумагу для выпечки. Мы жарим с его помощью рыбу, чтобы она стопроцентно не прилипла к сковороде. На небольшой кусок пергамента надо капнуть масло, положить рыбу и всю эту конструкцию — на разогретую сковороду. На рыбе получается золотистая корочка, а масла много не требуется.

Таким же способом можно поджарить овощи, к примеру брокколи. Их нужно бланшировать 30 секунд в кипящей воде, после чего кинуть на пергамент на разогретой сковороде. Быстро обжарить — и можно подавать. Так получается максимально вкусная хрустящая и свежая капуста.

Вместе с этим читают: