These signs will help you understand that you have a problem with your & nbsp;metabolism

22 September, 2020 г.

How does metabolism work?

Metabolism (aka metabolism) is a set of all chemical reactions that take place inside the body and provide vital functions. It consists of catabolism (destruction of larger structures to smaller ones) and anabolism (construction of smaller particles of larger structures).
 
Let's say a person decided to eat a hamburger. He did not have time to prepare, and the smell of fresh cutlets already tells the brain that food is coming. Active cells of the stomach, intestines, pancreas, liver begin to work - to release digestive juices with active enzymes to "meet" the hamburger. Well chewed and soaked in saliva, the hamburger enters the stomach, and then - in the small intestine, where the main "digestion" takes place - the breakdown of complex molecules of proteins, fats and carbohydrates to the simpler and their absorption through the intestinal wall in the blood (catabolism).
 
The proteins are broken down to amino acids, carbohydrates to simple sugars (glucose, fructose, galactose), and fats to triglycerides. Even in food there are vitamins and minerals, they too may undergo some transformations in the stomach and intestines to work well in the body.
 
When the hamburger has turned into a mixture of amino acids, simple sugars and triglycerides, these small molecules begin to actively penetrate through the intestinal wall into the bloodstream and lymph, and from there spread through the various organs and tissues in all cells of the body. In the cells, these substances enter into chemical reactions: if you need to build a new structure - there is one reaction (and it will be anabolism), if you need to get energy - the other works, if you want to destroy the damaged cell - the third, etc. As a result of such reactions, some substances with the help of vitamins, minerals, hormones, hormone-like substances are transformed into others. And the products of these reactions are either built into the body structure or removed through the excretion organs (kidneys, liver, lungs, intestines, skin).
 

 

Billions of reactions take place in the body every second. To ensure these reactions take place, we need to provide just six groups of nutrients - protein, fats, carbohydrates, vitamins, minerals and water. And this must be done in such a way as to obtain all essential elements in sufficient quantity, but not to create a chronic excess, which will lead to excess weight.
 
What can indicate a metabolic problem?
Most pathological processes are somehow associated with certain metabolic processes that have occurred in the body not as intended. Therefore, a metabolic disorder can occur at any level: both locally in a certain organ (if it is inflamed), and in the whole body (what happens, for example, in metabolic syndrome). These are the problems that are often associated with metabolic disorder.
 
  • Fluctuations in weight. Normally, it happens all the time: if the weight fluctuates between 5-6 kg during the year - this is normal. Fluctuations in weight during the day are usually due to fluctuations in water in the body, the amount of food eaten, empty or empty intestines. Because of these factors +- 1.5-2 kg can be easily seen on the scales (during the New Year holidays, this figure can be even more). If a person noticed that in 2-3 months he suddenly gained 10 or more kilograms without any visible reasons - this is an excuse to consult an endocrinologist.
  • Fatherhood. If a person with fluctuations in weight observes constant swelling on his legs, fingers, and face - this is a serious reason to check on his health.
  • Suddenly, a food allergy. Because of the inflammatory process in the intestine, the wall may become permeable to large molecules, a person suddenly may have an allergy or intolerance to the products that he used to quietly eat. This means that there is a failure in metabolism.
  • An increase in insulin levels. Abuse of sweets may lead to higher insulin levels. This will cause the cells to stop responding to insulin and start to "starve" (insulin resistance), which is definitely a metabolic disorder.
  • Problems with stools, bloating stomach. This may be a sign of metabolic disorders of certain food components - you should check with a gastroenterologist. Here is a simple example: with age, the enzyme that breaks down lactose has disappeared, so when a person drinks milk, he begins to bloat, flatulence and chair disorders. This may indicate a disturbance of lactose metabolism. By the way, quite often, disorders of the digestive tract can also be associated with psychological problems: then, a gastroenterologist, after conducting research, can send to a psychologist.
  • Deterioration of the skin, rash. Changes in the skin are often found if a person is fond of "garbage" food, although the rash can appear also because of individual intolerance to perfectly normal products, such as oranges. If there is such a problem, try to keep a food diary and note the skin condition. Over time, it may be possible to find a connection between the symptom and a certain food.
  • Excessive sweating. This symptom may indicate a hormonal, age-related or hereditary disorder.
  • Sleepiness, lethargy. This condition is found in people who have often resorted to diets and food restrictions: metabolism may be in the mode of energy conservation and reserve in case of hunger. Hunger, prolonged caloric deficiency over 500 kcal is a serious stress for the metabolism and the psyche. Metabolism in this case does not spoil, but rather adapts to the environment and lifestyle. So it turns out that the more diets a person has in life, the higher is the risk of overweight. If you are constantly experiencing lethargy, drowsiness, you should go to an appointment with an endocrinologist and check the thyroid gland.
 

Read together with it:

Эти признаки помогут понять, что у вас есть проблемы с обменом веществ

22 Сентяря, 2020 г.

Как устроен метаболизм?

Метаболизм (он же обмен веществ) — это совокупность всех химических реакций, которые происходят внутри тела и обеспечивают жизнедеятельность. Он состоит из катаболизма (разрушение более крупных структур до более мелких) и анаболизма (построения из мелких частиц крупных структур).

Допустим, человек решил съесть гамбургер. Не успел он приготовиться, а запах свежей котлеты уже сообщает мозгу, что грядет еда. Активные клетки желудка, кишечника, поджелудочной, печени начинают работать — выделять пищеварительные соки с активными ферментами, чтобы «встретить» гамбургер. Хорошо пережеванный и пропитанный слюной, гамбургер попадает в желудок, а затем — в тонкий кишечник, где и происходит основное «переваривание» — расщепление сложных молекул белков, жиров и углеводов до более простых и их всасывание через кишечную стенку в кровь (катаболизм).

Белки расщепляются до аминокислот, углеводы — до простых сахаров (глюкозы, фруктозы, галактозы), а жиры — до триглицеридов. Еще в еде есть витамины и минералы, они тоже могут подвергаться в желудке и кишечнике некоторым преобразованиям, чтобы хорошо сработать в организме.

Когда гамбургер превратился в смесь из аминокислот, простых сахаров и триглицеридов, эти небольшие молекулы начинают активно проникать сквозь стенку кишечника в кровоток и лимфу, а оттуда разноситься по различным органам и тканям во все клеточки организма. В клетках эти вещества вступают в химические реакции: если нужно построить новую структуру — идет одна реакция (и это будет анаболизм), если нужно добыть энергию — срабатывает другая, если нужно уничтожить поврежденную клетку — третья и т.д. В результате таких реакций одни вещества при помощи витаминов, минералов, гормонов, гормоноподобных веществ превращаются в другие. И продукты этих реакций либо встраиваются в структуру тела, либо удаляются через органы выделения (почки, печень, легкие, кишечник, кожу).

В организме каждую секунду происходят миллиарды реакций. Чтобы обеспечить их протекание, мы должны обеспечить организм всего лишь шестью группами питательных веществ — белками, жирами, углеводами, витаминами, минералами и водой. Причем сделать это нужно так, чтобы получить все незаменимые элементы в достаточном количестве, но при этом не создать хронического избытка, который приведет к лишнему весу.

Что может указывать на проблемы с обменом веществ?

Большинство патологических процессов так или иначе связаны с определенными обменными процессами, которые произошли в организме не так, как задумано. Поэтому нарушение обмена веществ может произойти на совершенно любом уровне: как местно в определенном органе (если он воспалился), так и во всем организме (что происходит, например, при метаболическом синдроме). Вот какие проблемы часто связывают с нарушением обмена веществ.

  • Колебания веса. В норме оно происходит постоянно: если вес колеблется в пределах 5−6 кг в течение года — это нормально. Колебания веса в течение суток обусловлено обычно колебаниями воды в организме, количеством съеденной еды, опорожненным или неопорожненным кишечником. Из-за этих факторов +- 1,5−2 кг легко можно увидеть на весах (в период новогодних праздников эта цифра может быть и больше). Если же человек заметил, что за 2−3 месяца внезапно набрал 10 и более кг без видимых причин — это повод обратиться к эндокринологу.
  • Отечность. Если при колебаниях веса человек наблюдает у себя постоянные отеки на ногах, на пальцах рук, на лице — это серьезный повод проверить состояние здоровья.
  • Внезапно появившаяся пищевая аллергия. Из-за воспалительного процесса в кишечнике стенка может стать проницаемой для крупных молекул, у человека внезапно может появиться аллергия или непереносимость тех продуктов, которые он раньше спокойно ел. Это значит, что есть сбой в обмене веществ.
  • Повышение уровня инсулина. Злоупотребление сладким может привести к повышению уровня инсулина. Это приведет к тому, что клетки перестанут реагировать на инсулин и начнут «голодать» (инсулинорезистентность), а это определенно нарушение метаболизма.
  • Проблемы со стулом, вздутие живота. Это может быть признаком нарушения обмена тех или иных пищевых компонентов — нужно провериться у гастроэнтеролога. Вот простой пример: с возрастом пропал фермент, расщепляющий лактозу, поэтому когда человек пьет молоко, у него начинается вздутие, метеоризм и расстройство стула. Это может говорить о нарушении метаболизма лактозы. К слову, достаточно часто расстройства пищеварительного тракта могут быть связаны и с психологическими проблемами: тогда гастроэнтеролог после проведения исследований может отправить к психологу.
  • Ухудшение состояния кожи, сыпь. Изменения на коже часто встречаются, если человек увлекается «мусорной» едой, хотя сыпь может появиться и из-за индивидуальной непереносимости к совершенно нормальным продуктам, например, апельсинам. Если есть такая проблема — попробуйте вести пищевой дневник и отмечать состояние кожи. Возможно, со временем удастся обнаружить связь симптома и определенной еды.
  • Повышенная потливость. Такой симптом может говорить о гормональном, возрастном либо нарушении, связанном с наследственностью.
  • Сонливость, вялость. Такое состояние встречается у людей, которые часто прибегали к диетам и пищевым ограничениям: обмен веществ может находиться в режиме энергосбережения и запасания на случай голода. Голодание, длительный дефицит калорийности более 500 ккал является серьезным стрессом для обмена веществ и психики. Метаболизм при этом не портится, скорее, адаптируется к внешней среде и образу жизни. Вот и выходит, что чем больше в жизни человека диет, тем выше риск лишнего веса. Если вы постоянно испытываете вялость, сонливость, необходимо сходить на прием к эндокринологу и проверить состояние щитовидной железы.

Вместе с этим читают: