Poles intend to simplify the employment of Belarusian doctors and  IT specialists.

18 November, 2020 г.
Some medical and IT specialists from Belarus want to be allowed to work in Poland without obtaining a work permit. We are talking about those specialists who entered the country on a visa with humanitarian purposes or visa marked Poland Business Harbour, intended for companies that want to move their business to Poland. The relevant bill was prepared by the Ministry of Development, Labor and Technology, reports prawo.pl, it is currently under discussion. Meanwhile, there is a shortage of physicians in Belarus. 
 
The document affects dentists, nurses, paramedics and IT specialists. It is assumed that these specialists will be able to work without a work permit if they entered the country on a visa issued for humanitarian reasons, public interest or international obligations, as well as on a visa under the program Poland Business Harbour (PBH). In support of the bill, it is said that the exemption of PBH visa holders from the need to obtain a work permit is consistent with the experts' opinion that Poland should increase the share of highly qualified employees, primarily in the IT sector. It is also noted that this applies primarily to specialists and companies from Belarus, but if necessary, the provisions of this decree may be extended to other countries.
 
As of mid-October, Poland Business Harbour program was used by almost 800 specialists from Belarus. Moving to Poland at that time considered 22 IT-companies of different sizes.
 
The release of medical professionals from obtaining a work permit will be extremely important in the coming months due to the need to strengthen medical staff during the Covid-19 pandemic, the resolution says. However, the exemption will not be limited to the period of the pandemic, as there is a shortage of personnel in medical professions in Poland, which is structural in nature. Earlier this year, Poland simplified the procedure of diploma confirmation for doctors and dentists educated outside the European Union.
 
Earlier, Poland announced that it plans to attract foreign doctors, including from Belarus, to fight against coronavirus. In early November, Alexander Lukashenko commented on doctors leaving abroad: "We have no extra doctors. We have to treat our own people. But following our principle, we will not keep anyone. But we have to understand: if you leave, you will not come back". Later Lukashenko specified that "we don't mind going (doctors - Ed.), but it should be done in an organized manner.
 
At the end of October the head of department on citizenship and migration of Belarus Alexey Begun told that since the beginning of autumn about 10 thousand Belarusians left for Poland, about 3 thousand - for Ukraine, about 500 - for Lithuania and Latvia. According to him, this situation "is not critical and does not cause serious damage to national security. If we compare these data with Belstat's data on international migration, it turns out that for two incomplete months of the year, several times more people went abroad than for the whole last year.

Read together with it:

Поляки намерены упросить трудоустройство белорусских медиков и айтишников

18 Ноября, 2020 г.

Некоторым медикам и IT-специалистам из Беларуси хотят разрешить работать в Польше без получения разрешения на работу. Речь идет о тех специалистах, которые въехали в страну по визе с гуманитарными целями или визой с пометкой Poland Business Harbour, предназначенной для компаний, которые хотят переместить свой бизнес в Польшу. Соответствующих законопроект подготовлен министерством развития, труда и технологий, сообщает prawo.pl, в настоящий момент он проходит обсуждение. Тем временем в Беларуси наблюдается дефицит медиков. 

Документ затрагивает стоматологов, медсестер, парамедиков, а также IT-специалистов. Предполагается, что это специалисты смогут работать без разрешения на работу в том случае, если въехали в страну по визе, выданной по гуманитарным причинам, в связи с государственными интересами или международными обязательствами, а также по визе в рамках программы Poland Business Harbour (PBH). В обосновании законопроекта сказано, что освобождение обладателей визы PBH от необходимости получать разрешение на работу соответствует мнению экспертов о том, что Польше следует увеличить долю высококвалифицированных сотрудников, в первую очередь в сфере IT. Также отмечается, что это касается в первую очередь специалистов и компаний из Беларуси, но при необходимости нормы этого постановления могут быть распространены и на другие страны.

По данным на середину октября, программой Poland Business Harbour воспользовались почти 800 специалистов из Беларуси. Переезд в Польшу на тот момент рассматривали 22 IT-компании разного масштаба.

Освобождение медиков от получения разрешения на работу будет иметь чрезвычайно важное значение в ближайшие месяцы в связи с необходимостью усиления медицинского персонала во время пандемии Covid-19, отмечается в постановлении. При этом освобождение от получения разрешения не будет ограничиваться периодом пандемии, поскольку в Польше существует нехватка кадров в медицинских профессиях, которая носит структурный характер. Напомним, что ранее в этом году Польша упростила процедуру подтверждения диплома для врачей и стоматологов, получивших образование за пределами Евросоюза.

Ранее Польша заявляла, что планирует привлекать иностранных врачей, в том числе из Беларуси, для борьбы с коронавирусом. В начале ноября Александр Лукашенко прокомментировал уезжающих за границу медиков: «Лишних врачей у нас нет. Нам самим надо лечить своих людей. Но следуя своему принципу, мы никого держать не будем. Но надо понимать: уехал — назад не вернешься». Позже Лукашенко уточнил, что «мы не против того, чтобы поехали (врачи. — Прим. ред.), но это должно делаться организованно».

В конце октября глава департамента по гражданству и миграции Беларуси Алексей Бегун рассказывал, что с начала осени в Польшу выехало около 10 тысяч белорусов, в Украину — около 3 тысяч, в Литву и Латвию — около 500. По его словам, эта ситуация «не критичная и не наносит серьезного ущерба национальной безопасности». Если сравнить эти данные с данными Белстата о международной миграции, то получается, что за два неполных месяца года за границу уехало в несколько раз больше человек, чем за весь прошлый год.

Вместе с этим читают: